Sending email...

Email sent!

TREKKING IN 2021... See our latest blog

VACANCES RANDONNÉES GUIDÉ

Cette randonnée est-elle pour vous?

NOTRE EXPERTISE

TREKS GUIDÉS UIMLA

Nous sommes des professionnels qualifiés avec un haut niveau de compétence, de connaissances, et d'aptitudes nécessaires pour diriger des groupes lors des expéditions en moyenne montagne. Tous nos treks guidés sont dirigés par un professionnel de la montagne diplômé UIMLA. Ils sauront vous guider tout au long de votre randonnée et assurer votre sécurité à tout moment. Ils offriront ainsi de plus une quantité d'informations inépuisable sur la flore, la faune et l'histoire de la région. Nous avons une équipe de chefs de montagne hautement qualifiés et expérimentés qui vivent et travaillent dans les montagnes toute l'année.

POURQUOI RÉSERVER UN TREK GUIDÉ?

Nous proposons des vacances de trekking guidées et autoguidées et bien que les treks soient similaires, l'expérience est très différente.

Cela dépend beaucoup du type d'expérience que vous recherchez. Si vous aimez marcher dans les montagnes, mais que vous ne supportez pas le stress de l'organisation quotidienne, des décisions de matos, et la navigation, laissez le guide tout faire pour vous.

Une fois que vous vous êtes inscrit à votre trek préféré, vous devez vous préparer physiquement pour l'expérience afin d'arriver prêt pour le défi, voir plus d'informations sur : les notes de trek et la préparation physique. Une fois que vous êtes ici, vous pouvez ensuite vous détendre et profiter de l'expérience sans soucis en étant guidé dans les montagnes.

Nous vous rencontrerons le premier soir à l'hôtel à Chamonix pour le briefing du trek où vous aurez la chance de rencontrer votre guide et votre groupe. Toutes les informations essentielles seront données à l'avance et le briefing du trek permettra à chacun d'être pleinement informé avant de commencer le trek.

Pendant le trek, le guide vous emmènera à travers cet environnement magnifique tout en veillant à votre bien-être et en vous donnant des informations sur la région.

Pour comparer l'expérience avec un trek auto-guidées, consultez notre page Trekking autoguidé ou contactez-nous pour en discuter davantage afin que vous puissiez faire un choix enseigné avant de réserver votre voyage.

Le guide de randonnée aura une connaissance approfondie du parcours et pourra vous guider quelle que soit la météo. Par mauvaise visibilité, les sentiers peuvent être difficiles et avoir quelqu'un avec vous qui connaît la région peut être indispensable.

Le guide assurera non seulement votre sécurité, mais il offrira également une mine de connaissances sur l'environnement. Apprenez-en davantage sur la flore, la faune, la géologie et l'histoire de la région que vous traverserez.

L'Union des associations internationales de chefs de montagne (UIMLA) a été fondée en novembre 2004 et est une qualification internationalement reconnue qui établit des normes pour les leaders de la montagne du monde entier.

L'UIMLA International Mountain Leader et l'IFMGA Mountain Guide sont les seules qualifications internationalement reconnues pour les guides de moyennes montagnes.

Mont Blanc Treks est affilié à la SNAM, l'Association française des leaders de la montagne qui est plein de membre l’UIMLA. Ils veillent aux intérêts professionnels des leaders internationaux de la montagne en Europe et dans le monde.

UIMLA logo
BAIML logo
SNAM logo

Sending email...

Email sent!

You are using an out of date browser and this website will not function properly.

Please upgrade to Edge or Chrome browsers.

COMPETITION TIME : WE HAVE OUR WINNER!

Guided Trekking Holidays

Is this the right trek for you?

OUR LEADERSHIP

UIMLA GUIDED TREKS

We are qualified professionals who have a high level of competence, knowledge, skills and abilities needed for leading groups on multi day treks in the middle mountains. All our guided treks are led by qualified a UIMLA mountain professional. They will guide you throughout your trek and ensure your safety at all times as well as offering you a wealth of information regarding the flora, fauna and history of the area. Hiking gear and comfortable clothing are essential for every trekking tour.

WHY BOOK A GUIDED TREK?

We offer guided and self guided trekking holidays and although the treks are similar, the experience is very different.

It very much depends on what kind of experience you are after? If you enjoy walking in the mountains but don't want the added stress of the daily organisation, kit decisions, route finding & navigation then let the guide do all the work.

Once you have signed up for your preferred trek you need to prepare physically for the experience so you arrive ready for the challenge, see further information on: Trek grades and Fitness Preparation. Once you are here you can then relax and enjoy the hassle free experience by being guided through this impressive environment.

We will meet you on the first night at the hotel in Chamonix for the trek briefing. At trek briefing you will have chance to meet the guide and the group and ask any last minute questions. All essential information will be given beforehand. The trek briefing will enable everyone to be fully informed before they start the trek.

During the trek the leader will guide you through this stunning environment and at the same time look after your welfare and give you an abundance of information about the area.

To compare the experience take a look at our self-guided trekking page or contact us to discuss this further so you can make an informed choice before you book your trek.

The trekking guide will have extensive knowledge of the route and will be able to guide you whatever the weather. In poor visibility the trails can be difficult and having someone with you who knows the area can be invaluable.

The trekking guide will not only ensure your safety but they also offer a wealth of knowledge about the environment. This adds value to find out more about the flora, fauna, geology and history of the area you will be trekking through.

The Union of International Mountain Leader Associations (UIMLA) was founded in November 2004 and is an internationally recognised qualification that sets standards for mountain leaders all over the world.

The UIMLA International Mountain Leader and the IFMGA Mountain Guide popup: yes are the only internationally recognised qualifications for those leading groups in the mountains.

Mont Blanc Treks are affiliated to SNAM the French Mountain Leader Association who are full members of the Union of International Mountain Leader Associations (UIMLA). They look after the professional interests of International Mountain Leaders in Europe & around the world.

UIMLA logo
BAIML logo
SNAM logo
Sign up to our Newsletter

Sign up to Our Newsletter

Marketing Permissions

Mont Blanc Treks will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know if you are happy to receive emails from us by checking the box below.

Email

You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at info@montblanctreks.com. We will treat your information with respect. For more information about our privacy practices please visit our website. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.